top of page

Practice Makes Perfect:


I've known how to play the piano for a few years now and I absolutely love it. I'm learning a new song now called Never Stop by Safety Suit, the wedding version. The song is so beautiful. When first hearing it, I was in tears, and the more I listen to it the further in love I desperately fall. I'm no professional, but I do believe I can sing and play decently well. Here are a few tips to help you stay motivated and interested in any instrument or activity you may be looking into!

#1.) Don't stress yourself out. Stress can take all the fun out of any and every activity. If you can't play the notes in the right order or you're having trouble kicking that goal, don't freak out. Practice makes perfect.

#2.) Take a little at a time. This tip also helps you stay far away from any type of stress. When I'm learning a new song I break it up into sections. The first verse, the chorus, the second verse, and so on. Each day I sit down and take a section, learn it and try my best to perfect it. Yesterday I spent time learning the first verse and perfecting it to my liking. Today I spent a little over an hour learning the entire chorus and again perfecting it to my liking. I'm not going to sit down for hours on hours and force myself to figure out each key and melody. I find it much easier to do it this way! :)

#3.) Make it fun. You can totally make your skill, talent, sport, etc. fun when it comes to practicing. If you're playing an instrument, you'll find yourself more excited to start playing if you learn a song that you're interesting in or like. If you're playing for your school make sure to learn those songs but don't be afraid to learn something on the side. By learning Never Stop by Safety Suit I cannot wait for my house to come alive so I can practice playing this lovely song.

#4.) Do it with a friend! If you play a sport, or even an instrument you can call up a good friend and play for them or even teach them how to play! If they know the basics of your sport such as soccer or football you can play together and challenge one another. Even if you're at the park with a friend, you're still practicing! :)

A bonus tip!

If you have to practice for a specific amount of time each day or week it's easiest to break it up throughout the day/week. For example say you need to practice an hour a week. Twenty minutes every other day would give you an hour :) Or if you need an hour a day. You can play for half an hour and then another half an hour later on. Making an hour. This way if you get stressed out or upset over a complicated piece or game play, you can take an easy breather to cool off :)

~Love. Rose.


Success! Message received.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bottom of page