top of page

Silence:


The Silence. Is Suffocating. 5.38. Not even the sound of a clicking clock can break the weary silence. Monsters hide in the silence. Secrets awaken and whisper to each other without making a sound. Every now and then an eerie creak may come up. Causing desolation to cover all like a blanket. This is the time of night nightmares evade the ever innocent minds of the young children. The time when our elders wake with the feeling of something not right.

Can we also sense this presence of...danger...in time to save our own lives? Or will we simply quake within our boots when the final moment, final breath, is given. Many say we have a choice to when we die. Many tell us we have a choice to what we want, where we go...who we are.

But as we slowly awaken, one by one, to the unearthly silence, our subconsciousness brings the consciousness into the true reality. We do not choose. We do not have a choice. It is the OnLookers who make our choices. The OnLookers who have played with us as chess pieces since the beginning of time.

You are probably wondering what the freak you just read. For two nights now I've been waking up in the middle of the night, with no reasoning behind it. Tonight, or this morning, when I woke up I woke up from a nightmare completely chilling and frightening. The entire house is 100% quiet and it totally freaked me out. I began to write and this came to my mind. A book idea. I could see myself truly writing about this, truly succeeding with this idea. Maybe I'll surprise myself and actually complete this idea, actually bring it to life. I plan to. Comment below or message me your thoughts :) Is this something you'd want to read? Something you want to see more of? Let me know please, Thanks!!

Love, Rose.

(Copyright has now been placed on this post and it's content. Please don't try stealing the idea etc. Thanks :).)


Success! Message received.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bottom of page