top of page

Busy Beaver/Labor Day/Silence Update

With the new school year here and the start of so many other things. Being beyond busy, is just about impossible to avoid. Last night was the first high school football game for the current district I live in! Unfortunately...they lost. I've been trying to put together ideas for posts but it's pretty difficult to juggle a real life and this virtual one! Right now I am currently working on the first chapter of the book Silence. A lot of you sent me private messages and even emails about how badly you'd want this to come out! I've even got commenters finally coming out of the shadows! ;). I want this book to be realistic, which is why some parts are taking longer than others.

Considering I've just started writing it this week. I can't promise it will be out in just a few days. Writing is a process that I've fallen in love with, and I'm going to let it take whichever course it chooses. I'm very excited to see thoughts, opinions, and even suggestions from my fellow writers and readers.

This, if you haven't noticed yet, is Labor Day weekend. For those of you in school it means a three day weekend and who doesn't love that? Those of you working miiight get it off, depending on where you work.

During this weekend there are a LOT of plans to choose from. Grill-out, Picnics, Kenny Wood, Family Visits and so much more. This holiday may not be like Thanksgiving, Christmas or Easter, but it is still a big holiday and a lot of people are celebrating it! You can comment below or send me a message letting me in on you Labor Day plans! Whatever you do, just have fun and enjoy yourself!

~Love.Rose.


Success! Message received.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bottom of page